Warehouse 13 – Thank God for Amazon

Almost daily, I blushingly confess to almost perfect strangers that I don’t have cable.

A lesser man would have caved at this point. All that great entertainment, so many educational documentaries, all those boobies and butts. Even now, I’m eyeing the paperboard flyer that DishComVerse slid under my door three weeks ago and has somehow made its way through the apartment, to the center of my office’s floor. It isn’t calling to me, so much as I’m calling to it, “Free me from my inhibitions.”

Honestly though, there isn’t much I’m missing. Yeah, if I had cable, I’d watch a lot more tv, but most of it would be passive — only watching to pass the time.

But then, there’s Warehouse 13.

I don’t want to brag, but I’m pretty sure this show was created to keep me entertained. First, there’s an eccentric cast of characters. Second, said crazy people, run around collecting artifacts, which have supernatural powers and unleash craziness on the general population. We’re talking Bobby Fischer‘s marbles turning nerds into Type-A psychotic killers. Or Lucrezia Borgia‘s hair comb, creating the ultimate MILF, with a merry band of worshippers at the ready to kill for her.

A lot of these objects turn people into killers – it’s a thing. But an exciting thing – so the repetitive nature is okay.

And please allow me to present the Third and Fourth Reasons in visual form.

Thank God for Amazon Instant Video!

Posted on October 13, 2012, in General Geekery, Warehouse 13 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

