Kevin J Weir’s Art

I found the following site through The Bloggess.

I’ll write more about my love of The Bloggess another time, but if you aren’t reading her, you should; and if you are reading her, you should read her more. And I mean nun-with-a-vow-of-silence-reading-The-Holy-Bible more.

But back to the topic at hand. Flux Machine is a gif site that raises the image file to an art form.

I enjoy hilarious gifs as much as anyone. A well placed double-take, baseball bat to the balls, or polar bear cub falling on ice can turn a dark day sunny. But artist, Kevin J Weir uses gifs to introduce a story – a visual poem,  instead of a literary novel. These gifs made me stop and think, to consider certain symbolism, and ponder philosophies and the meaning of death.

So obviously now, I have nausea and a terrible headache. Some of us are not built for thinking, depth, or consideration of any sort. So be forewarned, if you’re shallow, this may hurt.

While I go puke the depths of humanity from my bowels, let me leave you with one of my favorite gifs from Flux Machine:

Make sure to check out the artist’s other work.

Posted on October 16, 2012, in Art, General Geekery and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

