I’m Dabbling in the Arts

The extent of my artistic capabilities.

I’m what you might call a “late bloomer.”

As a child, I was insecure and focused on trying to fit in. I didn’t spend much time on developing talents or interests – which is a shame.

One of the things I wish I had spent time on was learning to draw and paint. I don’t claim to have a natural talent for it, but even without talen, I obviously would’ve become one of the modern masters of artisticry.

Now that I’m older, and have passed the age of introductory classes and free-time, I spend time doodling on my iPad, playing with paint programs. The image above is something I did a few months back.

I won’t quite my day job anytime soon, but there’s something incredibly relaxing about picking up digital drawing in my spare time. It feels like the right place for me to be.

Posted on December 19, 2012, in About Me, Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

